HAMLER - The Patrick Henry Local Schools Board of Education organized for the 2020 calendar year on Monday.

Mark Vennekotter joined the board for a term starting this year, and it was reported Eric Bostelman was elected president and Mark Feehan was elected vice president of the board for 2020.

The board also:

•Approved the district’s tax budget and appropriation modifications.

•Approved FMLA leave for Janet Rosengarten, effective Jan. 6.

•Approved a resolution in opposition of the State of Ohio EdChoice Scholarship Program.

•Approved a plan document to include a health reimbursement account.

•Approved the updated Northwest Ohio Educational Service Center and Patrick Henry substitute and volunteer lists for the 2019-20 school year.

•Accepted a donation of $500 from the Deshler Men’s Association to the archery club.

(Information courtesy of Patrick Henry Local Schools.)

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.