You are the owner of this page.

About Our Staff

   

     Since the first issue of The North West in 1852 to today's Northwest Signal, the local community newspaper has been owned locally. The first issue of The North West (a weekly Democratic newspaper) was published Sept. 8, 1852. On Sept. 10, 1865, the first issue of the Henry County Signal (a weekly Republican newspaper) was published. On June 1, 1959, Napoleon Northwest-News and the Henry County Signal merged as one business. On Sept. 7, 1960, the first issue of the twice a week Northwest Signal was published. Late in 1961, the Northwest Signal began publishing Monday through Friday. On Feb. 1, 1966, James (Jim) K. Kuser purchased the assets of Napoleon Publishing Co. and formed Napoleon Inc., publishers of the daily Northwest Signal. On Sept. 7, 1966, the Northwest Signal switched from a tabloid format to its current standard size newspaper (broadsheet). For more than 35 years, the Kuser family had published the Northwest Signal as Henry County's only daily newspaper.

     In November of 2003, The Bryan Times Publishing Company bought the Northwest Signal. Publisher Christopher Cullis leads the Northwest Signal with a continued dedication to local news coverage and community service. Sally Heaston, General Manager, has been with the company since 1985.

Christopher Cullis

Publisher

(419) 636-1111 • christopher@bryantimes.com

 

Sally Heaston

General Manager

(419) 592-5055 • sally@northwestsignal.net

 

Kimberly Imm

Assistant Publisher

(419) 592-5055 • kimm@northwestsignal.net

 
Northwest Signal Staff:

Brian Koeller

News Editor

(419) 592-5055 • briank@northwestsignal.net : @nwseditor

 

Jen Lazenby

Jen Lazenby

Assistant Editor

(419) 592-5055 • jenl@northwestsignal.net : @NWSJenLazeby

 

Aaron Auzins

Family/Public Record/Church

 

(419) 592-5055 • aaron@northwestsignal.net : @NWSAaron

  

 Jeff

Jeff Ratliff

Sports Editor

(419) 592-5055 • jeffr@northwestsignal.net

 

 

 

Cody Pittman

Sports Photographer/Graphic Designer

(419) 592-5055 • design@northwestsignal.net

 

 

Bev Griteman

Circulation/Classifieds

 

(419) 592-5055 • classifieds@northwestsignal.net

 

 Heather Marr

Heather Marr

Advertising Manager

(419) 592-5055 • heather@northwestsignal.net

 

 

Kim Cordes

Advertising

(419) 592-5055 • kcordes@northwestsignal.net

 

Colleen Roth

Advertising/Commerial Printing & Promotional Items

(419) 592-5055 • printing@northwestsignal.net

 

 Our office is located on the banks of the Maumee River at 595 East Riverview Avenue in Napoleon. You can contact the Northwest Signal at 419-592-5055 or fax us at 419-592-9778. The mailing address is 595 E. Riverview Ave., Napoleon, Ohio 43545.