HAMLER — The Patrick Henry girls basketball program found a way to honor its seniors, announcing Tuesday Hannah Meyer, Madison Moore, Rachel Nickels, Carissa Rosebrook, Callie Seedorf, Audrey Sonnenberg, Sabrina Van De Bussche and Karly Weber were the recipients of the Coach Rick Schwiebert Memorial Scholarship for the Class of 2020.

Meyer, Nickels, Rosebrook, Seedorf, Sonnenberg, Van De Bussche and Weber each competed on the Lady Patriots’ roster, while Moore served as the team manager.

The scholarship is named after former coach Rick Schwiebert, who compiled a 329-163 record across 22 seasons, including six league titles while at PH. Schwiebert guided the Lady Patriots to a state runner-up showing in 2005, being voted Division III coach of the year in the process.

Schwiebert passed away in 2007.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.